Welcome.

Hi world,

I am your budget gal. Your typical college girl trying to make it on a part-time serving job, a few other side gigs, a full list of bills, all while saving for the numerous adventures I dream of.

Let me tell you, it isn’t easy. Somewhere between starting college, and seeing the finish line, it hit me: I have to develop a good relationship with money. I can’t live the rest of my life irresponsibly blowing it, or frugally saving for no reason at all.

I had to develop, (or at least start to develop) a loving relationship with budgets, spending, and living stress-free (at least in the money aspect). Now, as a 21-year- old, I can’t claim to have all the answers. But I am more than happy to share my experiences, finding and tips for making finances a “happy” aspect of life.

I believe that money shouldn’t be a weight on our shoulders. Money shouldn’t be the objective. Money shouldn’t be the equivalent to “happy”. Still, money is money, and we need it to survive and achieve a certain level of “happy”.

I am working on finding the balance.

Sincerely,

Your Budget Gal

Leave a Reply

